Juana and Lucas, Hardcover

carti

5 Review(s)
Winner of the 2017 Pura Belpre Author Award Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated new series. Juana loves many things -- drawing, eating Brussels sprouts...
Cod: aac6dbef-29a4-412e-87a1-0dd11cb29136 / 157977
Disponibilitate: In stoc
Producator: Candlewick Press (MA)

61.99 RON


Case Smart

Winner of the 2017 Pura Belpre Author Award Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated new series. Juana loves many things -- drawing, eating Brussels sprouts, living in Bogota, Colombia, and especially her dog, Lucas, the best amigo ever. She does not love wearing her itchy school uniform, solving math problems, or going to dance class. And she especially does not love learning the English. Why is it so important to learn a language that makes so little sense? But when Juana's abuelos tell her about a special trip they are planning--one that Juana will need to speak English to go on--Juana begins to wonder whether learning the English might be a good use of her time after all. Hilarious, energetic, and utterly relatable, Juana will win over los corazones -- the hearts -- of readers everywhere in her first adventure, presented by namesake Juana Medina.
Opinia ta despre produs


chicco.ro