Confessions of an Imaginary Friend: A Memoir by Jacques Papier, Paperback

carti

5 Review(s)
A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015 The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story. Jacques Papier has the sneaking suspicion ...
Cod: f5eb87e5-d1c6-44e6-afc4-ed1ecadd0f4d / 156047
Disponibilitate: In stoc
Producator: Puffin Books

32.99 RON


chrono12.de

A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015 The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story. Jacques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself--to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs."A charming story so easy to visualize that it feels like a future Pixar movie."--The Wall Street Journal "A clever tale about finding purpose and self-acceptance"--Good Housekeeping
Opinia ta despre produs


xkids.ro